I have gotten lots of texts and phone calls asking about the current lineup concerning Static X. Well I have you answer right here.

Wayne Static spoke to Loudwire where he gave us his thoughts on the new Static lineup which you can check out the interview here.

I can not wait for the return of Static X when they hit The Backroom located at Jake's 50th and slide on July 17th. I have always been a fan of Static X and a fan of Wayne Static's solo work touring under his name Wayne Static.

The new touring lineup goes like this:

Wayne Static - Guitar, Vocals
Sean Davidson - Drums
Ashes - Guitar
Brent Ashley - Bass

The power and presence of Static X is very rare to see live and I would like to see Jake's packed on July 17th for the return of Static X.