The Red Hot Chili Peppers will be release 18 more songs that were recorded during the "I'm With You Sessions".  The tracks will be released as nine 7 inch singles.  This is obviously for real big time fans and collectors.  More, including a listen to one of the new tracks after the jump.

Some of us 'feel' the Red Hot Chili Peppers (I've often heard the same thing about U2 and Pearl Jam).  There is some type of deeper connection with this band.  For that reason, even album tracks like this one have some resonance.   What I'm trying to say here is, that this, and probably all of the 18 songs that they'll be releasing aren't really 'radio' songs.  These are deep cuts, but for fans of the Peps, they sometimes tell a greater story than the stuff 's on the album.  Have a listen to the first track "Long Progression".