October 15th marks the day of the brand spankin' new Monster Magnet album "Last Patrol" and you can hear some audio off that new record right now.

"Mindless Ones" is the song you can listen to down below. You may've already heard "The Duke" as well, which is a rocking tune too.

The new album will be released on Napalm Records and features nine in your face, slamming tunes all for your enjoyment.

Frontman Dave Wyndorf feels like the album is a completely successful return to the older Monster Magnet vibe, which is the vibe we got some badass grooves out of.

Be sure to pick your copy of "Last Patrol" up on October 15th. Check out the song...