The Sick Puppies have shifted through more than 70 possible tunes for the bands new record that's due on July 16. Not only does this band rock, but it features Emma Anzai, the hottest lady in rock and roll.

Back in January, Anzai let it be known via her Tumblr post, “Because we are perfectionists and don’t want to mess this up, we are taking our time to make sure this is right. We wrote over 70 songs and could potentially release more of these than 12 for the album, but the truth is, we have a need for this to be perfect and just right … and sometimes it takes a little more time for this to be the case.”

She was right on. 'Connect" will feature twelve new songs including the first single "There's No Going Back."

The Sick Puppies have teamed with Newton Comics for a special deal on the new record. You can pre-order your very own copy of  "Connect" that features a signed CD booklet right here.

The band will kick off the summer in Indianapolis, Indiana on July 4, with dates here in the States through September.