Contact Us

Slipknot And Stone Sour News

How can any Monday suck that brings us both Stone Sour and Slipknot news.  The answer is: it can’t!!! We got the name of the new Stone Sour double for you, plus the song lineup as well as bonus disc info for the new Slipknot c.d..  Hold onto your business and click through for the stuff!

Roadrunner Records

Corey Taylor dropped the bomb on his Twitter account that the new Stone Sour will be called “House Of Gold And Bones.  Interestingly enough he revealed that this “double” album, will actually be issued as two separate discs (like Guns n’ Roses “Use Your Illusion I & II”).  Taylor says we’ll get the first disc in October and the second next year.  Taylor is also hoping to find an artist to make this into a comic book as well.

Meanwhile, Roadrunner Records (who are probably mad that Taylor took to his Twitter today) gave us a full on press release about the new Slipknot.  Here’s the press release:

(New York, NY): For their millions of fans around the world, Slipknot are as much a culture and a way of life as they are a band. To completely engage with all of the perseverance, ingenuity, artistic integrity and holistic vision of Slipknot’s creative output in all of its forms, is to fully embrace every facet, and to find community in counterculture and true strength in survival.


Slipknot is like no other band the rock scene has ever encountered and to celebrate two decades of game-changing existence, the band will release Antennas to Hell, a “best of” collection documenting its inimitable career, on July 24. The album is scheduled to be released via Roadrunner Records while the band is spending its summer as the main attraction of the 2012 edition of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, as well as curating and headlining the inaugural year of their very own festival, Knotfest.


The time is right for a “best of” collection from the band, as it captures the first chapter of Slipknot – a chapter where they’ve gone from unknown to the one of the biggest rock bands in the world — all on their own terms.


This summer’s Mayhem and Knotfest outings celebrate the band and the life of late bassist Paul Gray, and will serve as ‘the end of the beginning’ for Slipknot – this summer’s performances will be the fan’s last chance to see them as they are now. Of course the band will continue- but just as inevitable with Slipknot, is the fact that the band will evolve – and the future is unwritten. Antennas to Hell serves as a companion to that celebration. The two-disc version of Antennas to Hell includes a bonus live CD that captures the band’s 2009 performance at the legendary Download Festival in the U.K. The live disc showcases the band playing a set of career spanning classics in front of 80,000 rabid fans. The journey from – “(sic)” – track 1 on their self-titled debut – to “Snuff” – the haunting No. 1 rock track from 2008’s All Hope Is Gone – proves that. The album features fan favorites, live classics and well-known radio hits.


Furthering the immersion in the band’s culture, this summer will see the release of the band’s first ever mobile application, Wear the Mask. Part mask builder, part social connector for fans, and 100% Slipknot in its look and execution, the app brings the Slipknot mindset into previously uncharted territory – the mobile devices of fans worldwide. Wear the Mask will be released simultaneously with Antennas to Hell.


Take a look at the numbers. Globally, Slipknot have notched 11 Platinum albums and 38 Gold albums, as well as some multi-Platinum releases across albums and DVD releases. The band’s most recent studio album, All Hope Is Gone, debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart. The band has won a Grammy, and has also been nominated seven times.


Slipknot — vocalist Corey Taylor (8), guitarist Mick Thomson (7), DJ Sid Wilson (0), percussionist Clown (6), late bassist Paul Gray (2), drummer Joey Jordison (1), percussionist Chris Fehn (3, ) guitarist Jim Root (4), sampler Craig Jones – 133 (5)– came to embody all that it meant to be “heavy” both in terms of melody and subject matter, as well as in their commitment to the purest of expression and to the ultimate empowerment and triumph of their audience. Founded in 1995, and immediately foresaw the inevitable domination of an artistic vehicle that would expand the boundaries of possibility within metal and hard rock music, both onstage and off.


The band has spent over a decade slowly and methodically cementing their place as one of rock’s most loved acts. They’ve dominated their own headlining tours and festivals around the world while maintaining the fiercely loyal support of their following, both embracing and engaging their fans with their steady evolution. Slipknot continually challenge their fans with new ventures, greater challenges, and new and exciting music. To the surprise of many outside of the culture (but not to the band and its fans), Slipknot’s most recent #1 song was a ballad – the haunting and riveting “Snuff.” To not evolve is to die.


Today, Slipknot stand alongside institutions like Metallica and Iron Maiden, as one of a select few bands whose legacy is assured within the pantheon of elite heavy metal bands.


Slipknot march on, 15 years since the first incarnation came together. Personalities may collide but their collective drive continues to keep them bonded as brothers. “We’re banded together in hate,” says Jordison. “Sometimes we hate each other, sometimes we hate the world. Sometimes we just hate our own lives. But when we get together, something monstrous happens and we pull this amazing sound out of all that energy. Plus, we believe in world domination. And this is the band that’s going to get us there.”


Always imitated, never duplicated, there is only one Slipknot. And they’re peerless.



Track Listing:

1. (sic)

2. Eyeless

3. Wait And Bleed

4. Spit It Out

5. Surfacing

6. People = Sh*t

7. Disasterpiece

8. Left Behind

9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)

10. The Heretic Anthem (live)

11. Purity (live)

12. Pulse Of The Maggots

13. Duality

14. Before I Forget

15. Vermilion

16. Sulfur

17. Psychosocial

18. Dead Memories

19. Snuff



Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)

2. Eyeless

3. Wait And Bleed

4. Get This

5. Before I Forget

6. Sulfur

7. The Blister Exists

8. Dead Memories

9. Left Behind

10. Disasterpiece

11. Vermilion

12. Everything Ends

13. Psychosocial

14. Duality

15. People = Sh*t

16. Surfacing

17. Spit It Out

Best of KFMX

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for THE BOMB SQUAD quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive THE BOMB SQUAD contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.