It was an interesting experience for four distinct drivers on Sunday afternoon, as one of the final four that had made it to the Championship round was going to win their first Sprint Cup title.

Ryan Newman could've been the first to do it without winning a race all season, as Denny  Hamlin and Joey Logano would've put an exclamation point on strong seasons as well. Kevin Harvick had other plans, however, taking the checkered flag and the title as well.

It did come down to the wire--Ryan Newman was threatening in the waning laps, and Hamlin was even up in the mix until about five laps to go. Newman had a couple shots, but Harvick held strong and drove home a winner.

Congrats to Kevin, and cheers to a fantastic season for NASCAR this year.

Until next year, folks....