Multi-time Laugh-Off winner J.J. Howell will headline this Friday night.

This Friday night, The RockShow's Wes Nessman will lead six comedians through a comedy competition.  On the bill are Steven Feldman, Justin Martin, Kimothy Williams, Cole Walker Headrick, Sara Starr, and Gary Dorsey.

The crew will each do three minutes of straight stand up, then four improv questions. After that whirlwind, we take a break for headliner J.J. Howell, then we finish with the Lubbock Laugh Off Roast.  All in all, it's about 45 to an hour of nonstop action.

We get underway at 9:00 sharp at World Of Beer. We've had over 30 standing room only shows in a row, so it's best to arrive early.  The Lubbock Laugh Off is produced by Laugh Hub City.


More From KFMX FM