Keith Bryant, the Lubbock-Cooper ISD Superintendent, has been selected as a finalist for the Superintendent of the Year award.

Bryant is one of five school administrators across the state to be selected for this award. The other finalists include Charles Dupre of Fort Bend ISD, Walter Jackson of Brenham ISD, Tylor Chaplin of Burkburnett ISD and Bruce Gearing of Dripping Springs ISD.

All candidates were chosen for their leadership skills, dedication to improving educational quality, ability to build effective employee relations, student performance, and commitment to public involvement in education.

The 2019 Superintendent of the year will be announced on September 21st.

More From KFMX FM